Changes

My body is changing all the time
Sitting by and watching scared
A process I can not rewind
Unclear in my mind

I look inside my thoughts
And question every day
Whether what i am doing
Was really the right way

Societal tick boxing
Labels and more
Place me in a category
There’s nothing I hate more

I glance by in a window
And see a stranger staring back
Look harder and I see
Myself behind the mask

Long mornings in the mirror
Looking, inspecting this face
Trying to recognise this image
Of someone I can’t place

Trying to trace my roots
Find my self in the new
Searching deep to find within
The person I thought I once knew

Ever changing life
Ever changing body
Ever changing mind
Ever changing roads

Those paths winding
Towards a shadowed land
The confusion just as bad
As from where I used to stand

My heart still fuzzy
My brain ever more so
As I watch myself change
And cause me so much woe

I fought for this chance
To try to find myself
But now I think I have
Will I lose who I am?

My purpose is unclear
So is that of who I am
I catch a glimpse of myself
Am I really that man?

A scholar I wish
A gentleman I try
I just want to be true
Be me in societies eyes

My body is changing
My mind with it too
I just pray that one day
I will know this is what I needed to do

Doubt is not a virtue

(For personal reference 3 months on T Oct 2013)

About eliyahubleaux

Trans, GQ, Queer, Small, loves to learn, deep thinker London Town
This entry was posted in Trans Writing/poetry/imagery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment