Father, for I am scared

You held my hand
You guided me through
Held me on long nights
Gave me courage to do

You fought my fights
Kept me safe from the dark
Taught me Of life outside
Showed me skies, stars, satellites I never knew

But now you are gone, but you are still here
Your hand I need, a need so strong
My father I long, a journey we must share
But here it find myself alone, lost and in despair
Walking this road along, for you I could teach
Find me father, for it is you I need

My hand is out there, outstretched, reaching for you,
Please notice me longing, needing, searching for you
Take my hand, walk with me, father please

For I am scared.

About eliyahubleaux

Trans, GQ, Queer, Small, loves to learn, deep thinker London Town
This entry was posted in General writing/poetry/imagery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment